Bühler’s Application Center Network is Operational for Customer Trials

According to a press release, the company has developed its ability to perform trials with customers, either virtually or within a carefully managed “bubble” in the last 12 months. By utilizing trial data capture, the Bühler Insights platform, remote visualization and video streaming, and on-site analytical labs, the Bühler teams work together with customers to plan, run, and adjust trials in real-time. Products are then sent for evaluation at customer sites. The virtual trials are so efficient that Bühler will maintain this option even when travel becomes unrestricted again.

For physical trials, when national rules and travel allow, Bühler provides rapid testing, masks, disinfection, and safe behavior, to create the safest possible work situation.

Bühler’s application labs in China are running at full throttle with close to 100 trials run with customers in March. The application and trainings centers across Europe and the US have run three to five customer trials per week during the same period, many of them remotely.

Bühler has a global network of application and training centers in 24 locations. The company will open two more food safe application centers in 2021, with their new joint lab with Givaudan in Singapore opening on April 26, 2021, and their new facility at Deutsches Institut für Lebensmitteltechnik e.V. (DIL) in Germany opening in the second half of the year.

You might also like

Newsletter

Subscribe to our FREE NEWSLETTER and stay updated SUBSCRIBE

Privacy Preference Center

Strictly Necessary

These cookies are essential for websites built on Wordpress to perform their basic functions. These include those required to allow registered users to authenticate and perform account related functions.

wordpress_test_cookie, wordpress_{hash}, wordpress_logged_in_{hash}, wp-settings-{user_id}, wp_sharing_{id},gdpr[allowed_cookies],gdpr[consent_types]
_unam, _ga, _gid
OAID
__cfduid

Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?