Whataburger Brings Back Mushroom Swiss Burger

American burger chain Whataburger announces that its Mushroom Swiss Burger is returning in stores, this time as an all-time favorite.

The Mushroom Swiss Burger features two fresh, all-beef patties, creamy Au Jus sauce, two slices of Swiss cheese, two layers of premium grilled mushrooms and a toasty five-inch bun, as the company describes it.

“We heard from mushroom lovers this burger reminds them of their steakhouse favorite. After the Mushroom Swiss Burger’s initial fanfare, we’re glad it will take its place on the all-time favorites menu so customers can satisfy their cravings,” said Whataburger vice president of marketing and innovation Rich Scheffler.

The all-time favorites are a collection of former limited-time offers that fans loved so much, that Whataburger decided to offer to customers for a longer timeframe. Whataburger’s all-time favorite menu includes four legendary burgers that have proved to be customer favorites. These are considered menu standouts and at times change due to customer feedback and local flavor requests. Three of the all-time favorites are the same across all Whataburger restaurants (the Mushroom Swiss burger, Patty Melt, and the Honey BBQ Chicken Strip Sandwich), while the fourth one depends on the region:

In the Southwest region of the USA, the fourth all-time favorite is the Green Chile Double. In the central and southeast regions, the fourth All-Time Favorite is the Sweet & Spicy Bacon Burger.

You might also like

Newsletter

Subscribe to our FREE NEWSLETTER and stay updated SUBSCRIBE

Privacy Preference Center

Strictly Necessary

These cookies are essential for websites built on Wordpress to perform their basic functions. These include those required to allow registered users to authenticate and perform account related functions.

wordpress_test_cookie, wordpress_{hash}, wordpress_logged_in_{hash}, wp-settings-{user_id}, wp_sharing_{id},gdpr[allowed_cookies],gdpr[consent_types]
_unam, _ga, _gid
OAID
__cfduid

Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?